My new friend Robin of Venezuela asked me to write on the subject. I think it would be a good idea. May be my fellow Chinese friends would get some ideas as to how I learn a new language. I would suggest them to do likewise as a lot them asked me how to improve their written and oral English.I started learning Spanish about two years ago and I have been doing so on and off. However, lately I have taken it seriously. I am determined to improve my Spanish to a level that I can at least communicate with Spanish speakers in simple conversation. I love the Spanish language because it sounds so poetic and like music to my ears. In particular I love Spanish and latino musics. Santana, Shakira, Juanes and Alexjandro Sanz are some of my most favourite singers. 

If you ask me what are my thoughts on learning Spanish, I can sum it up in one word, tough. I think Spanish is the toughest language in the world, particularly for a Cantonese person like me as Cantonese is very flat so I have a hard time pronouncing the "r" sound, not to mention the trilling "rr" sound. Besides, there is so much grammar to deal with in Spanish. Whereas the Chinese language, as I wrote in my blog a few days ago, has no grammar. I think the Spanish speaking peoples are language genius. How could they speak such a tough language so fast. It seems words just spurted out from their mouths and they do not have to think about it.I study Spanish entirely on my own.

I did not go to any schools to learn the language nor did I follow any professional teachers. I rely mostly on textbooks, websites and my friends to learn and improve my Spanish. I am especially grateful to my Spanish speaking friends, a lot of whom have gone out of their ways to help me such as talking to me and correcting me from time to time. I list below some of the resources I use for learning Spanish, which may be useful to you too. They are:

  • textbooks from libraries, the website studyspanish 
  • language social nets such as italki and LiveMocha,
  • online dictionaries such as SpanishdictWordreference. I like the latter a lot. I often asked them Spanish questions and they would give me an answer almost every time in less than five minutes.
  • internet news networks such as Latino msnrtv.esBBC mundo
  • watching Spanish soap operas on Telemundo. I love "El Clon" on telemundo.
  • watching popular American videos with Spanish soundtrack and sub-title.

A Spanish friend at one time told me that the best way to learn Spanish is to get a Spanish girlfriend or move to a South American country or Spain. I know both are not possible. So I will continue to learn Spanish by the above-listed means. However, I am likely to travel to New York and Los Angeles in July and stay there for a long period of time. I look forward to practising my Spanish there, especially in Los Angeles, where there is a big hispanic community.
Sasha
4/19/2010 04:30:53 pm

U express what i wanna say and i can't agree with u more.Thanks 4 ur suggestion,I'll take it. :)

Reply
Ida
4/20/2010 07:54:04 pm

I think you are really great. Without attending any school or following teachers' advice you can also learn Spanish well. I am learning German, and maybe it is as tough as Spanish( at least our teacher said so). I find it really hard.

Reply
Litchy
4/21/2010 12:24:48 pm

You are so great! I was still poor on my english gramma, i must learn from you. Learning a language persistently, i think we will success finally. Good luck!

Reply
Adrián
4/21/2010 11:47:47 pm

Hey man! You surprised me! For 2 years of learning spanish you are so advanced, and without even using a teacher.
Language pages like livemocha really work
Good luck and keep it up ;)

Reply
BrandonZin
4/22/2010 12:30:17 am

Adrian, thanks for you encouragement. I love Livemocha. The problem is a lot of times don't work well with my computer. My friends do you encounter similar problems?

Reply
3/30/2012 12:19:30 pm

Hey,man.your Blog is awesome ,will definitely come again soon ,keep it up

Reply

For those who have a strong expressive ego of people, sunglasses is not merely a block out the sun tools. Sunglass is a promotion for "fashion statement" and individualism expression means.

Reply
6/18/2012 06:56:02 pm


Happiness is accompanied by sorrow, and the rain should have the clear sky. If rain remains after rain and sorrow remains after sorrow if. Please let us face this calmly leave after the departure. Smiles and it is impossible to find one of you!

Reply
7/25/2012 06:03:11 pm

I agree with your Blog and I will be back to check it more in the future so please keep up your work. I love your content & the way that you write. It looks like you have been doing this for a while now, how long have you been blogging for?

Reply
7/25/2012 06:03:31 pm

funny articl.i love it very much.thanks saw this page bookmarked and very much liked what I read. I will surely bookmark it as well and also go through your other posts tonight.Thanks for you sharing

Reply
7/25/2012 06:03:45 pm

Hello. Cool article. There’s a problem with your website in firefox, and you may want to test this… The browser is the marketplace chief and a huge part of folks will miss your wonderful writing because of this problem.

Reply
7/27/2012 07:28:42 pm

Those who did not speak of people may not be shy, they may be just like quiet just.

Reply
7/27/2012 07:32:03 pm

Don't complain about the life of the injustice. Life doesn't know who you are.

Reply
8/1/2012 02:56:53 pm

Woman's biggest pride not she looks like a more outstanding, but her man how painful her.

Reply
outraged basque guy
1/23/2013 08:09:27 am

jews(edomites)are impostors that usurped our precious identity.

the basques are the etruscans/trojans today, watch the 2nd video.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RpuE7wCLjrk

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G4gOP_A4x1U

http://euskararenjatorria.eu/part%20of%20mankinds.htm

http://www.ensignmessage.com/basques.html

"Palæolithic European man of the Miocene and Pliocene times was a pure Atlantean, as we have previously stated. The Basques are, of course, of a much later date than this, but their affinities, as here shown, go far to prove the original extraction of their remote ancestors" Helena Blavatsky.

http://www.blavatsky.net/newsletters/basque_part1.htm

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZVomYbbb3L0

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HfuVEgPqFoA&feature=player_embedded

http://www.faculty.ucr.edu/~legneref/bronze/humanmig.htm

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5gZYI94fYhI

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KI6e5j489a8

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZVomYbbb3L0

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q-6iUwrjCgw

http://www.fs.usda.gov/detail/ltbmu/learning/history-culture/?cid=fsm9_046612

http://www.sacred-texts.com/atl/ataw/ataw507.htm

http://ozzyfrank.150m.com/pages/Antiquity/iberians.htm

"The Basques are known as Europe's "Indians" or Europe's "First Family", since their language and culture is more ancient than any other in Europe. It is likely that the Basque are descendants of the artists who created(now confirmed) the astonishing Stone Age paintings of the Pyrenees Mountains 30,000 years ago. Basques were Europe's first whalers and accomplished sailors and navigators. The Basque were the first to sail around the world and Basque sailors accompanied Columbus to the New World".

"Indians"(original cherokees were hebrews=basques/solutreans) indeed because we were the 1st americans, the so called indians(mongoloids) made it to america much later on.

Its 2013 and the truth is coming out.

We didn't mix with hispanics, the scummy children of cain did.

Barcelona is the original jerusalem.

The USA is the new jerUSAlem.

The paintings in the cave of altamira solve this mystery(cover-up) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZbYMlssNtEM all the churches are replicas of the altamira paintings, the representation of the sky, the representation of the firmament, an astronomic map of more than 40.000 years old!

Proving christianity was born in basque lands but the fucking romans and jews(edomite impostors)stole our history and identity.

The only seafaring people with rh neg blood were the people of Jesus and the basques(celts)are the only seafaring people with rh neg blood proving the basques are the people of Jesus.Plus the basques are the originators of this blood type.The catalans and the celts in ireland, wales, england, scotland, many americans, canadians and aussies, kiwis, the boers are our blood brothers.

"Genetically it has been proven that the Basque country is the homeland of Western Europe and other parts of the world. The Basque people have kept their language, culture and unity in tact for thousands of years against all odds".

Justice

Spread the word please.

No, I'm not nuts, research it and youll see I wasnt lying.Romans were our enemies so its not that hard to believe what I am saying.

Calling gladiator as spaniard(true spaniard though not the anti basques and anti catalans those are pseudo spaniards) in the movie gladiator was a hint.

If you don't believe me..tell me why are the basques the oldest caucasians and speak the oldest language there is? what does this tell you?

Obama, and his jew infested illegal regime are Esau that were foretold to be in power in the end of days, but will be destroyed.

Oba 1:18 And the house of Jacob shall be a fire, and the house of Joseph a flame, and the house of Esau for stubble, and they shall kindle in them, and devour them; and there shall not be any remaining of the house of Esau; for the LORD hath spoken it

The bible says that there would be impostors.

Contact and ask american researcher and geneticist Tim Osterholm and the member of the famous south african family the boer,susan pohl about this


Languages are made-up out of the oldest language there is:basque.People dont know this,why?Proof that it was covered up because if this hadnt been covered up wed know a long time ago basque is the original language and all languages are made-up out of basque but we didnt know this til recently

The discovery in veleia(the basque country)proves the basques lands are the original cradle of christianity.There is another veleia in italy and the citizens of this veleia were known as ligurians veleiates and now we know that the ligurians were true iberians! and the true iberians were HEBREWS of the bible! and true iberians(basques) are older than any people in italy or europe and the basques are the oldest caucasians!!!!!

http://suburbanbanshee.wordpress.com/2006/06/1

Reply



Leave a Reply.